Fore Our Schools Golf Tournament

16th Annual
Fore Our Schools Golf Tournament
Friday, September 11, 2015

2014 Tournament Raises $173,000

Tobias Harris served as the Foundation’s title sponsor for its 15th Annual Fore Our Schools Golf Tournament held at the Orange County National Golf Center and Lodge. During the awards luncheon, the Orlando Magic forward presented a $50,000 check to the Foundation to support programs benefitting OCPS, Howard Middle School and Nap Ford Community School. Harris chose the Foundation of OCPS to receive these funds as the winner of the 2014 Rich and Helen DeVos Community Enrichment Award.
Nearly 250 golfers were at the tournament on September 12 playing to support public education in Orange County.  It was a great day of golf, networking and fun.
Click here to view the check presentation.

Congratulations 2014 Winners

Poker on the Green
  • 3rd Place - Jason Albu
  • 2nd Place - Chris Brown
  • 1st Place - Tracey Carey
Putting Contest Champion
  • Pete Johnson
Panther Lake Winners
  • Men's Closest to the Pin - Darrell Devaney
  • Ladies' Closest to the Pin - no qualifier
  • Men's Longest Drive - Randy Singh
  • Ladies' Longest Drive - Holly Duke 
  • 3rd Place - Team Albu & Assoc.
  • 2nd Place - Team Wharton Smith
  • 1st Place - Team Houston Architects
Crooked Cat Winners
  • Men's Closest to the Pin - No qualifier
  • Ladies' Closest to the Pin - Linda French
  • Men's Longest Drive - Teska Dillard
  • Ladies' Longest Drive - Vivian Steenbecke
  • 3rd Place - Team Bright House Networks
  • 2nd Place - Team GCI, Inc.
  • 1st Place - Team Tri-City Electrical


2014 Photo Gallery

15th Anniversary Sponsor

Lunch Sponsor

Prize Sponsor

Breakfast Sponsor

Raffle Sponsor

Swag Bag Sponsor

Beverage Cart Sponsors

Hole-in-One Sponsor

Team Sponsors


Skills Sponsors

Putting Competition
Closest to the Pin
Longest Drive
Driving Range

Tee Box Tent Stations